her look

HER LOOK: HALLOWEEN 2013

Not big on Halloween, but I thought I’d indulge in the spirit of the holiday for le blog. And luckily for everyone, these were taken a day before. I actually spent the night of spooks in the hospital. I guess that’s fitting, too.

Anyway, if I could have gone trick-or-t(d)r(ink)eating, I would have dressed up as a cat. Some simple makeup did the trick. I also bought cat ear clips, which were perfect for my twists (a headband won’t fit). And for the twists, I put my hair up in a chic beehive bun, so it doesn’t take away from my face and my leopard print earrings. I also have on my favorite bracelets (from my sister). Then I have a tank, tucked into a skirt with a tail, of course.

Meow, I’m a cat.

My good friend + amazing photojournalist Tom McCarthy Jr. was able to capture the look so beautifully.

So check them out. I hope you all have a good Halloweek –because who celebrates it for just a day anymore?

Photos taken by Tom McCarthy Jr. | tommccarthyjr.com

5 thoughts on “HER LOOK: HALLOWEEN 2013

Leave a Reply

